Close Close mobile menu

Why Equal Academy

The aim of EQUAL ACADEMY is to encourage debate and exchange ideas. Together with others, we aim to lend our legal expertise to the major professional, economic and social challenges of our ever-changing world.

Make law accessible to all

We want to show that the practice of law is in constant evolution and can help institutions and citizens to face the challenges of our society by promoting sustainable solutions aimed at creating well-being for all.

L'avocat a un rôle sociétal: expliciter la norme comme ciment social, comme expression des objectifs de la collectivité.

Pierre Slegers - Avocat Associé EQUAL Partners
  • Understandable

    If we want law to play an active role in leading our society towards well-being for all, we need to make it understandable and accessible to all, without resorting to complex legalese. This is one of the core objectives of EQUAL Academy.

  • Relevant

    More than ever, lawyers must work in close partnership with citizens and public institutions to better understand and measure the daily challenges they are facing. We strongly believe that law can help create relevant and long-lasting solutions.

  • Collaborative

    We believe in enriching and confronting our practice of law to other perspectives and actors. Members of EQUAL Academy are convinced that law benefits from a collaborative, participate and horizontal approach.

  • Committed

    Environment, energy, health, privacy, public procurement, urban planning, public finance, ... are areas of public law that must be supported by commitment, humanist values and a strong societal perspective.

Close Close mobile menu

Pourquoi EQUAL Academy ?

L'objectif d'EQUAL ACADEMY est d'encourager la réflexion et les échanges. Nous voulons, avec d'autres, mettre notre expertise juridique au service des défis professionnels, économiques et sociétaux de notre monde en mutation.

Le droit au service de tous

A travers EQUAL Academy, nous souhaitons montrer que le droit est une discipline vivante et citoyenne qui contribue à relever les défis de notre société et se met au service de solutions durables et du mieux vivre ensemble.

La pratique du droit consiste à combiner une approche pragmatique du projet et de ses enjeux avec une analyse juridique pointue.

Sarah Ben Messaoud - Avocate associée EQUAL Partners
  • Accessible

    Si nous voulons que la pratique du droit participe à l'amélioration de nos sociétés et à la création d'un mieux vivre ensemble, nous devons le rendre accessible et intelligible pour tous, sans langue de bois. C'est l'un des objectifs d'EQUAL Academy.

  • Pertinent

    Plus que jamais, le droit et la pratique juridique doivent être proches des institutions publiques et des citoyens, en phase avec les défis qu'ils rencontrent au quotidien. Pour EQUAL Academy, le droit peut apporter des réponses pertinentes et pérennes.

  • Collaboratif

    Il nous semble important de décloisonner et d'enrichir notre pratique juridique en la confrontant d'autres acteurs. Les membres d'EQUAL Academy sont convaincus que le droit gagne à s'inscrire dans une démarche collaborative, participative et horizontale.

  • Engagé

    Environnement, énergie, santé, vie privée, marchés publics, urbanisme, finances publiques, ... sont autant de domaines du droit public qui demandent une pratique juridique engagée, sous-tendue par des valeurs humanistes et une dimension sociétale forte.